The member schools of the Northwest Central Conference are proud to recognize the following student-athletes as the recipients of the 2023-2024 Jonathan R. Shively Scholarship Award. Each year the NWCC awards a male scholar-athlete, and a female scholar-athlete a scholarship in the memory of Jonathan R. Shively in the hope that his passion for academic and athletic excellence will endure.

Jonathan R. Shively Scholarship recipients:

This year the NWCC unanimously selected a special scholar-athlete award recipient, Jon’s son: Brady Shively (Perry)

Male Scholar Athlete: Dalton Jordan (Waynesfield-Goshen)

Female Scholar Athlete: Mary Hoersten (Perry)

Dedicated for immediate release to all local media and news outlets.


Jerry D. Cooper
NWCC Commissioner