News & Scores

2/25 OHSAA Boys Basketball Sectionals

Division III Sectional Semifinal at Elgin
Fairbanks 43 Elgin 21

Division IV Sectional Semifinal at St Marys
Marion Local 56 Temple Christian 22

Division IV Sectional Semifinals at Coldwater
Upper Scioto Valley 59 Spencerville 56
Perry 65 Waynesfield-Goshen 25

Division IV Sectional Semifinal at Heidelberg
New Riegel 58 Hardin Northern 52

Division IV Sectional Championship at Piqua
Botkins 58 Riverside 33

2019-20 NWCC Boys Basketball All-Conference Teams

The Northwest Central Conference (NWCC) basketball coaches met Sunday to vote on the all-conference teams. Upper Scioto Valley’s Quinn Sanders was selected as the NWCC Player of the Year. The 6’4 senior averaged 29.8 points, 12 rebounds and 4.3 blocks in league play to help the Rams to a 7-1 mark. NWCC Coach of the Year honors were awarded to Matt Tabler of Perry.

First Team
Quinn Sanders – Upper Scioto Valley
Chazz Jackson – Perry
Landon Newland – Ridgemont
Ryan Sheridan – Elgin
Nevin Robson – Hardin Northern
Braden Knight – Perry

Second Team
Luke Frantz – Lehman Catholic
Layton Campbell – Waynesfield-Goshen
Mason Stuck – Ridgemont
John Zumberger – Riverside
Will Knight – Perry
Connor Sanders – Upper Scioto Valley

Honorable Mention
Evan Backensto – Elgin
Justin Brown – Elgin
Ewan Martin – Hardin Northern
Luke Wilson – Hardin Northern
Justin Chapman – Lehman Catholic
Brendan O’Leary – Lehman Catholic
Terry Riley – Perry
Jeffery Simpson – Perry
Connor Martino – Ridgemont
Jayden Streets – Ridgemont
Wade Auflick – Riverside
Kaden Burk – Riverside
Jackson Rohrs – Upper Scioto Valley
Evan Thompson – Upper Scioto Valley
Jayden Elliott – Waynesfield-Goshen
Hyatt Kaufman – Waynesfield-Goshen

2019-20 NWCC Girls Basketball All-Conference Teams

The Northwest Central Conference (NWCC) basketball coaches met Sunday to vote on the all-conference teams. Elgin Senior Bekah Muselin was chosen as the NWCC Player of the Year. Muselin lead the league in scoring at 21.3 points per game. She also averaged 7.6 rebounds and led the league in blocks per game with 4.4. Craig Hall of Lehman Catholic took home the NWCC Coach of the Year honors.

First Team
Bekah Muselin – Elgin
Rylie McIver – Lehman Catholic
Lauryn Sanford – Riverside
Maddie Grappy – Hardin Northern
Tia Barfield – Perry
Jen Jordan – Ridgemont

Second Team
Haylie Martin – Upper Scioto Valley
Lauren McFarland – Lehman Catholic
Lily Floyd – Perry
Amanda Howland – Ridgemont
Jordan Elliott – Waynesfield-Goshen
Amber Waters – Riverside

Honorable Mention
Tirah Nelson – Elgin
Racheal Schoen – Elgin
Quinn Stewart-Evans – Hardin Northern
Eris McCoy – Hardin Northern
Anna Cianciolo – Lehman Catholic
Heidi Toner – Lehman Catholic
Zierre Thompson – Perry
Semira Healey – Perry
Callie Cromer – Ridgemont
Hannah Shoffner – Ridgemont
Olivia Perk – Riverside
Kirstin Schlumbohm – Riverside
Kennedy Hall – Upper Scioto Valley
Allison Moore – Upper Scioto Valley
Rylie Barrington – Waynesfield-Goshen
Jaelyn Schultz – Waynesfield-Goshen

Go to Top