Riverside Pirates

//Riverside Pirates
Riverside Pirates2018-08-05T22:13:41+00:00

Official Athletic Website

Address: 2096 County Road 24 S., DeGraff, Ohio 43318

Principal: Kelly Kauffman | Office Phone: 937-585-5981 ext. 414

Athletic Director: Rod Yoder | Cell Phone:  937-726-6974 | Email

Map to Riverside Schools

Team Schedules

Riverside NWCC Championships

Football (3): 06, 03, 02
Boys Golf (5): 05, 04, 03, 02, 01
Volleyball (2): 09, 06
Boys Basketball (1): 02
Girls Basketball (2): 10, 07
Baseball (3): 10, 08, 06
Softball (6): 16, 14, 09, 07, 06, 05
Boys Track (0): none
Girls Track (0): none

Riverside State Appearances

State Championships

State Runner-Up

State Semifinalists
1987 Softball State Semifinalist

State Qualifiers
2004 Boys Golf Division III State Qualifier (5th place)
2003 Boys Golf Division III State Qualifier (5th place)
2002 Boys Golf Division III State Qualifier (6th place)

Football State Playoff Appearances (6): 2015, 2005, 2004, 2003, 1997, 1995

News & Scores

2018 OPSWA All-Ohio Football Teams

The NWCC was represented by multiple student athletes on the 2018 OPSWA All-Ohio Football Teams.

Division VI
1st Team
Running Back: Danyal Minton, Marion Elgin, 6-2, 220, Sr.
Offensive Lineman: Santana Galvan, Marion Elgin, 6-3, 240, Sr.

3rd Team
Running Back: Brandon Kelly, Marion Elgin, 5-8, 155, Sr.

Special Mention
Korey Bosart, Marion Elgin
Cam Miller, Marion Elgin
Evan Backensto, Marion Elgin

Division VII
1st Team
Quarterback: Elliott Gilardi, Sidney Lehman Catholic, 6-0, 170, Sr.
Kicker: Michael Denning, Sidney Lehman Catholic, 6-1, 180, Sr.

3rd Team
Defensive Lineman: Ethan Knapke, Sidney Lehman Catholic, 6-0, 175, Sr.

Special Mention
Luke Roby, Degraff Riverside
Jonathan McGill, Degraff Riverside
R.J. McGowen, Degraff Riverside
Johnny Edwards, Sidney Lehman Catholic
Drew Barhorst, Sidney Lehman Catholic

Complete 2018 OPSWA All-Ohio Football Teams

November 28th, 2018|Categories: Elgin, Football, Lehman Catholic, NWCC, Riverside, Scores|Tags: |

NWCC Football Scoreboard

Please download the ScoreStream App on Apple or Android phones to help keep the scoreboard updated throughout the night. You can also text over score updates to 419-230-0241.

2018 NWCC Football All-Conference Teams

NWCC Offensive Player of the Year: Elliott Gilardi – QB – Lehman Catholic
NWCC Defensive Player of the Year: Nylan Cannon – LB – Perry
NWCC Coach of the Year: Mike Dennis – Hardin Northern

First Team – Offense
QB: Elliott Gilardi – Lehman Catholic
RB: Danyal Minton – Elgin
RB: Luke Roby – Riverside
RB: Nylan Cannon – Perry
End: Bradly Haynes – Lehman Catholic
End: Chazz Jackson – Perry
TE: Daylin Pees – Hardin Northern
C: Mason Sacks – Riverside
G: RJ McGowen – Riverside
G: Joel Minton – Elgin
T: Santana Galvan – Elgin
T: Jonathan McGill – Riverside
K: Michael Denning – Lehman Catholic

First Team – Defense
DL: Shane Overly – Perry
DL: Kayden Smith – Riverside
DL: Logan Bunker – Lehman Catholic
DL: Ethan Knapke – Lehman Catholic
LB: Nylan Cannon – Perry
LB: JJ Overs – Upper Scioto Valley
LB: John Edwards – Lehman Catholic
LB: Kyle Searson – Waynesfield-Goshen
DB: Brendan O’Leary – Lehman Catholic
DB: Levi Godwin – Riverside
DB: Drew Barhorst – Lehman Catholic
DB: Chazz Jackson – Perry
P: Chazz Jackson – Perry

Second Team – Offense
QB: Owen Wetherill – Hardin Northern
RB: Brandon Kelly – Elgin
RB: Joel Rickle – Waynesfield-Goshen
RB: Kyle Searson – Waynesfield-Goshen
End: JJ Overs – Upper Scioto Valley
End: Franklin McCoy – Hardin Northern
TE: Shane Overly – Perry
C: Korey Bosart – Elgin
G: Logan Bunker – Lehman Catholic
G: Kayden Smith – Riverside
T: Lance Good – Hardin Northern
T: Ethan Knapke – Lehman Catholic
K: Daylin Pees – Hardin Northern

Second Team – Defense
DL: RJ McGowen – Riverside
DL: Santana Galvan – Elgin
DL: Kevin Miller – Perry
DL: Dustin Plummer -Waynesfield-Goshen
LB: Ethan Burrows – Riverside
LB: Zachry Warmbrod – Hardin Northern
LB: Brayden Owens – Perry
LB: Joel Cotterman – Riverside
DB: Owen Wetherill – Hardin Northern
DB: Devares Glenn – Perry
DB: Tyrese Patterson – Ridgemont
DB: Evan Miller – Waynesfield-Goshen
P: Daylin Pees – Hardin Northern
P: Quinn Sanders – Upper Scioto Valley

Honorable Mention
Evan Backensto – Elgin
Brock Stoner – Elgin
Cam Miller – Elgin
Hunter Joliff – Hardin Northern
Ayden Mundy – Hardin Northern
Nevin Robson – Hardin Northern
Nick Largent – Lehman Catholic
Tyler Sollmann – Lehman Catholic
Mitchell Sollmann – Lehman Catholic
Louis Hoersten – Perry
Rashad Davis – Perry
Ryan Yingst – Perry
Troy Cameron – Ridgemont
LJ Jackson – Ridgemont
Levi Beiler – Ridgemont
Max Stephens – Riverside
Ollie Jacobs – Riverside
Conor Osborne – Riverside
Grant Roberts – Upper Scioto Valley
Kirkland Rohrs – Upper Scioto Valley
Devan Sousley – Upper Scioto Valley
Layton Campbell – Waynesfield-Goshen
Austin Birt – Waynesfield-Goshen
Josh Kirchner – Waynesfield-Goshen