2017 OHSFSCA Softball All-State Teams

The NWCC was represented by 1 athlete on the Ohio High School Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association All-State Teams.

Division IV
2nd Team All-State

Kristin Davidson – Riverside – Junior Infielder

Complete OHSFSCA Softball All-State Teams

5/25 OHSAA Softball Regionals

Division IV Regional Semifinal at Greenville
Franklin-Monroe 7 Riverside 2

2017 NWCC Softball All-Conference Teams

NWCC Co-Player of the Year: Quinn Stewart-Evans – Hardin Northern
NWCC Co-Player of the Year: Kristin Davidson – Riverside
NWCC Coach of the Year: Andy Phelps – Riverside

1st Team
Quinn Stewart-Evans – Hardin Northern
Madison Robson – Hardin Northern
Shelby Alloway – Hardin Northern
Grace Monnin – Lehman Catholic
Angela Brunner – Lehman Catholic
Sidney Chapman – Lehman Catholic
Jackie Ramsey – Ridgemont
Kristin Davidson – Riverside
Marissa Davis – Riverside
Aubrie Stillings – Riverside
Aubrey Biederman – Waynesfield-Goshen
Emily Walters – Waynesfield-Goshen
Ashton Dye – Hardin Northern
Bailee Waller – Hardin Northern
Sara Green – Perry

2nd Team
Aryee Muniz – Perry
Priscilla Howland – Ridgemont
Nashley Robinson – Ridgemont
Helena Faulder – Riverside
Shelby Giles – Riverside
Chloe Hunsicker – Upper Scioto Valley
Rylee Shepherd – Upper Scioto Valley
Jozlynn Ross – Upper Scioto Valley

Honorable Mention
Cass Deckling – Hardin Northern
Holly Wilson – Hardin Northern
Abby Schutt – Lehman Catholic
Hailey Wick – Lehman Catholic
Kaylyne Trent – Perry
Dakota Scarberry – Perry
Cassidy Knapp – Ridgemont
Taylor Cronley – Ridgemont
Payton Manahan – Riverside
Courtnie Smith – Riverside
Abbey Frey – Upper Scioto Valley
Breanna Hurley – Upper Scioto Valley
Halie Gilroy – Waynesfield-Goshen
Cydney Roberts – Waynesfield-Goshen


2017 OHSAA Softball Tournament Brackets

Division IV
Greenville Regional

Wapakoneta District
Perry, Ridgemont, Upper Scioto Valley

Fostoria District
Hardin Northern

Eaton District

Mason District
Lehman Catholic

5/20 OHSAA Softball Districts

Division IV District Championship at Eaton
Riverside 11 Fayetteville-Perry 5

5/16 OHSAA Softball Districts

Division IV District Semifinal at Fostoria
Columbus Grove 6 Hardin Northern 2

Division IV District Semifinal at Bradford
Riverside 5 Ansonia 4, 8 inn.

5/12 NWCC Softball Scores

Lehman Catholic 9 Ridgemont 5

5/12 OHSAA Softball Sectionals

Division IV Sectional Championships
Minster 9 Ridgemont 3
Hardin Northern 5 Van Buren 3

5/11 OHSAA Softball Sectionals

Division IV Sectional Championships
Newton 4 Lehman Catholic 1
Hardin Northern at Van Buren (ppd to 5/12)
Riverside 19 Fairlawn 0, 5 inn.

5/10 NWCC Softball Scores

Hardin Northern 19 Perry 0, 5 inn.
Hardin Northern 16 Perry 1, 5 inn.

5/9 OHSAA Softball Sectionals

Division IV Sectionals
Hardin Northern 22 Cory-Rawson 6, 5 inn.
Lehman Catholic 12 Jackson Center 11

5/8 OHSAA Softball Sectionals

Division IV Sectional
Hardin Northern 22 Cory-Rawson 6
Ridgemont 6 Perry 1
Lima Central Catholic 16 Upper Scioto Valley 0

5/6 Softball Scores

Houston Softball Showcase
Middletown Madison 3 Riverside 0
Riverside vs. Houston

5/2 NWCC Softball Scores

Waynesfield-Goshen at Upper Scioto Valley

Lehman Catholic at Springfield Catholic Central

5/1 NWCC Softball Scores

Perry at Lehman Catholic (ppd)

Kalida at Hardin Northern (ppd)
Riverside at Jackson Center (ppd)
Upper Scioto Valley at Kenton

4/29 NWCC Softball Scores

Ridgemont at Lehman Catholic (ppd)

4/28 Softball Scores

New Riegel at Hardin Northern
Graham at Lehman Catholic
Riverdale 10 Ridgemont 7
Riverside at Fairlawn
Upper Scioto Valley 10 Jackson Center 1

4/27 NWCC Softball Scores

Riverside 18 Lehman Catholic 6, 5 inn.
Upper Scioto Valley at Perry
Ridgemont defeated Waynesfield-Goshen (forfeit)

4/26 NWCC Softball Scores

Hardin Northern 9 Upper Scioto Valley 5

Perry 10 Lima Central Catholic 9
Triad 12 Ridgemont 0

4/25 NWCC Softball Scores

Riverside 12 Lehman Catholic 3
Perry at Upper Scioto Valley
Ridgemont defeated Waynesfield-Goshen (Forfeit)

Liberty-Benton 12 Hardin Northern 4